Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content



​Practical Information

Conference venue: Rica Nidelven Hotel, Trondheim
Address: Havnegaten 1-3, 7400 Trondheim

For abstract submission, please go to Call for Abstracts
Deadline for abstract submission: 1 May 2014

The submittted abstract should be in English

Deadline for decisions on abstract submissions: 15 May 2014
Deadline to sign up for the conference with or without abstract: Extended deadline 1 July 2014
Cancellation policy
Any cancellation needs to be done by 1 August 2014 to receive a full refund of conference fees. No refund will be granted for cancellations received after 1 August 2014.
Conference Fees
Conference fee (without abstract): NOK 1450
Conference fee for participants with accepted abstract: NOK 850
Conference fee for NTNU's employees (including PhD candidates): NOK 0
Conference fee for students: NOK 0 
Conference dinner on 17 September (not included in the conference fee): NOK 700
If you prefer to stay overnight at the conference hotel, please contact the hotel directly. The price for a singel room with breakfast is NOK 1.065,-.
A number of rooms are reserved until 15 July. Please provide the following booking reference PLU160914 when you contact the hotel at +47 73568000.
Other hotels within walking distance from the conference venue at
Trains and buses:
Trondheim railway station is located within five minutes’ walk from the conference hotel. The airport shuttle bus also stops close by the hotel.
For further  information:
Please contact (+4773595269) or (+4773595264).
Program committee
·         Carroll, Jude, Professor,  Oxford University              External expert facilitator
·         Gynnild, Vidar, Professor,  NTNU                            Project Manager          
·         Lyng, Reidar, Associate Professor, NTNU               Project Member
·         Hakel, Katja, Assistant Professor, NTNU                 Project Member
·         Hokstad, Leif Martin, Professor, NTNU                     Project Member
·        Pettersen, Marit, Senior Executive Officer                 Administrative Staff